On this streaming-in-place edition: Michele K-tel spins new psychedelic cumbia from Columbia's Meridian Brothers, a bit of gospel from The Magnetic Fields, the UK's Ghostpoet, and Joan As Police Woman does Talk Talk.  It's time to slow down, sit down and breathe.


  1. Perez Prado by Frenesi on The Best Of Perez Prado: The Original Mambo #5 (Rhino)
  2. Nowhere To Hide Now by Ghostpoet on I Grow Tired But I Dare Not Fall Asleep (Play It Again Sam)
  3. Slow Down by Ghost Funk Orchestra on A Song for Paul (Karma Chief)
  4. Slow Down, Sit Down & Breathe by Eno & Hyde on High Life (Warp)
  5. Slow Down by Anita O'Day on The Big Band Years (President)
  6. Slow Down by T-Bone Burnett on Tooth of Crime (1996) (Nonesuch)
  7. Slow Down by Dump on I Can Hear Music (Morr Music)
  8. Came Down Slow by Tica Douglas on Lo (Tica Douglas)
  9. Puya Del Empresario by Meridian Brothers on Cumbia Siglo XXI (Les Disques Bongo Joe)
  10. Lucero Spiritual by El Conjunto on Antologia 2 (self-released)
  11. Punchunguita by Los Zafiros on Las Voces Del Siglo (Egrem)
  12. Cyrano deBerger's Back by X on Alphabetland (Fat Possum)
  13. I've Got a Date With Jesus by Magnetic Fields on Quickies (Merge)
  14. Stigmataphoria by Box of Chocolates on Ferful Symmetry (Drag City)
  15. Building a Fire by Bonnie Prince Billy on I Made A Place (Drag City)
  16. Hiding Away by Hanna Yeun McCarthy on Golden Sounds of Covid-19 (Curly Cassettes)
  17. Mangebakebake by Damily on Early Years: Madagascar Cassette Archives (Les Disques Bongo Joe)
  18. Sonnet by DakhaBrakha on Alambari (DakhaBrakha)
  19. That by The Soft Pink Truth on That Shall We Go On Sinning So That Grace May Increase? (Thrill Jockey)
  20. Life Is What You Make It by Joan As Police Woman on Covers 2 (Sweet Police)
  21. Too Dumb by Peel Dream Magazine on Agitprop Alterna (Slumberland)
  22. Dum-Dum by The Vaselines on The Way of the Vaselines (Sub Pop)
  23. Stupid and Shallow by The Futureheads on The Futureheads (Atlantic)
  24. We're All Fucking Morons by Comet Gain on We're All Fucking Morons (Tapete)
  25. I'm a Mindless Idiot by Meat Puppets on II (SST)
  26. TP the White House by Run on Sentence on Golden Sounds of Covid 19 (Curly Cassettes)
  27. You've Got the Ball by Lovely Eggs on I Am Moron (Egg Records)
  28. Break
  29. Idiot Waltz by The Gun Club on Lucky Jim (New Rose)