BwGN AM Mixtape #135 – The (14th) one while Loose Canon Listening Club is on hiatus

Let's all take a moment to pause and take a collective breath. This week's episode includes new and recent music by music by the Andrew Weathers Ensemble, FRKTL, Mamiffer, and Methods Body.

The Loose Canon Listening Club will return...


  1. Breathing With You, With Me by Charles Spearin and Josefin Runsteen on Thank God The Plague is Over (self released)
  2. Requiem For The Static King Part One by A Winged Victory For The Sullen on A Winged Victory For The Sullen (Kranky)
  3. Still Beating, Still Born by Alder & Ash on The Crowneater (Mendicant)
  4. New Birds by Dan Misha Goldman on Champion of the Afterworld (Forward Music Group)
  5. Quiet Pt. 4 – Now That We're Quiet by Methods Body on Methods Body (New Amsterdam)
  6. Haze by Anna Meredith & Scottish Ensemble on Anno: Four Seasons (Moshi Moshi)
  7. yearn by yvette young on piano EP (self released)
  8. This Kind of Love by Majel Connery on Anything Chartreuse (self released)
  9. Meteoric Iron by Mamiffer on Ae/Be (SIGE)
  10. The Sea's Son by Jherek Bischoff on Cistern (The Leaf Label)
  11. Craco by Hauschka on Abandoned City (Temporary Residence)
  12. Summer Variation by Meredith Monk & Vocal Ensemble and Todd Reynolds Quartet with Bohdan Hilash and John Hollenbeck on Meredith Monk: Songs Of Ascension (ECM)
  13. Radian by Kelly Moran on Ultraviolet (Warp)
  14. Back To The Start by The Album Leaf on Between Waves (Relapse)
  15. Rottura by Polmo Polpo on The Science Of Breath (Sustractif/Alien 8)
  16. Tonight by Sam Wilkes on WILKES (LEAVING)
  17. Springtime Epigram by Clark on Body Riddle (Warp)
  18. Breaking Up the Earth by Colleen on The Weighing of the Heart (Second Language)
  19. The Mouthchew by Stars Of The Lid on And Their Refinement of the Decline (Kranky)
  20. The Garden Shelter by Bibio on Vignetting The Compost (Mush)
  21. Wake Up Call (Bittern) by Cosmo Sheldrake on Wake Up Calls (self released)
  22. Who I Am & Why I Am Where I Am by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith on The Kid (Western Vinyl)
  23. Rhododendron Forest Rescue by FRKTL on Excision After Love Collapses (self released)
  24. Hollow Mountain by The Physics House Band on Horizons / Rapture (Unearthly Vision)
  25. ReWild Your Friends by Andrew Weathers Ensemble on The Thousand Birds in the Earth, The Thousand Birds in the Sky (Full Spectrum)
  26. The Sisters by Flock of Dimes on The Sisters / Helpless (Carpark)
  27. Asleep At The Wheel by Working For A Nuclear Free City on Businessmen & Ghosts (Deaf Dumb + Blind)
  28. Fluxgate by Squarepusher on Just A Souvenir (Warp)
  29. Rescue by Penguin Cafe on The Imperfect Sea (Erased Tapes)
  30. Dream Sequence by Daniel Wohl on État (New Amsterdam/Nonesuch)