Ep. 5 - "Overseers"

Today on Top Spin, we're celebrating Thanksgiving week with a warm and cozy assortment of indie and alternative music. This mix offers some top-notch punk, power pop, indie rock, and jangle pop. Bringing to you fresh new tracks from King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Avenade, Kevin & The Bikes, Radkey, Ela Minus, Chemtrails, Pinkshift, and many more!


  1. Meetings With Remarkable Men (Show Me The Hero) by Harvey Danger on King James Version (Sire Records)
  2. Mio, Min Mio by Weatherday on Come In (Porcelain Music)
  3. Boxcar by Jawbreaker on 24 Hour Revenge Therapy (Communion Label) Local
  4. Underground by Radkey (Little Man Records) New
  5. i'm gonna tell my therapist on you by Pinkshift (self-released) New
  6. Elevate Me Later by Pavement on Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain (Matador)
  7. Wrist by Dogleg on Melee (Triple Crown) New
  8. Stuff That I Like by Bomb The Music Industry! on SCRAMBLES (Asian Man/Quote Unquote)
  9. Pick Up Stick Up by My First Earthquake on Crush (Self-Released) Local
  10. Blurred Visions by Chemtrails on The Peculiar Smell of the Inevitable (PNKSLM) New
  11. Do the Whirlwind by Architecture in Helsinki on In Case We Die (Bar/None)
  12. Intrasport by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard on K.G. (Flightless) New
  13. Bored and Ashamed by Ovens on Ovens (Melters)
  14. Tropical Ice-Land by The Fiery Furnaces on EP (Rough Trade)
  15. Running Into You by The Cribs on Night Network (Sonic Blew) New
  16. I Won't Lie Down by Face To Face on Face To Face (Antagonist Records)
  17. Turbulence by Kevin & The Bikes on Ironic Songs (self-released) New
  18. Plead Insanity (feat. Sad 13 & Bartees Strange) by Spring Silver (self-released) New
  19. The Beast And Dragon, Adored by Spoon on Gimme Fiction (Merge)
  20. megapunk by Ela Minus on megapunk (Domino) New
  21. This Recliner by Starflyer 59 (Velvet Blue Music) New
  22. Two Characters In Search Of A Country Song by Magnetic Fields on The Charm Of The Highway Strip (Merge)
  23. Tinseltown Swimming in Blood by Destroyer on ken (Merge)
  24. Half Silences by Loma on Don't Shy Away (Sub Pop) New
  25. Beautiful Faces by Declan McKenna on Zeros (Tomplicated Records) New
  26. Wax Face by Thee Oh Sees on Putrifiers II (In The Red Records) Local
  27. Swim by Avenade (Eva Hakai Records) New
  28. Do You Understand? by En Attendant Ana on Juillet (Trouble in Mind 2020) New
  29. The Masses Against The Classes by Manic Street Preachers (Sony)
  30. Anxiety's Door by Merchandise on Totale Nite (self-released)
  31. Parallel Or Together by Ted Leo and the Pharmacists on The Tyranny Of DIstance (Lookout!)
  32. Is It Wicked Not to Care? by Belle and Sebastian on The Boy with the Arab Strap (Jeepster Records)