Black Girl Joy Episode 43

Featuring Grove, Exmiranda, DWN, Yola, Lesibu Grand, Sona Jabareth, Paige Alyssa and more!


  1. Black by Grove, Griz-O on Queer + Black (Memorials of Distinction x Spinny Nights)
  2. Happy To Be Nappy - Remix by Gailen La Moyeta, Micky La Escenia on Happy To Be Nappy (Remix) (Gotera Records)
  3. Ohemaa by Exmiranda on Ohemaa (Ear Appeal)
  4. Bobo by Aya Nakamura on Bobo (Warner Music France)
  5. Lockdown by Koffee on Lockdown (Promised Land Recordings Limited)
  6. Silly Games by Tiana Major9 on Silly Games (Universal Music Operations Limited)
  7. Wickedest by Tamera on Wickedest (AWAL Recordings Ltd)
  8. Resurrection by Toya Delazy on Resurrection (Afrorave)
  9. Mon Cheri by Sofi Tukker, Amadou & Mariam on Mon Cheri (Red Hot Organization)
  10. Bullet by Redinho, Sans Soucis on Bullet (Roya)
  11. With Love by DWN, Navy on With Love (Pretty Boy Worldwide)
  12. Can You Do It For Me? by Jai'Len Josey on Illustrations (Self-Released)
  13. Shut Down - The Yka Stairs Remix by Sink Ya Teeth on Shut Down (The Yka Stairs Remix) (HEY BUFFALO RECORDS)
  14. Black! B!tch by Lagrace on Black! B!tch (Filature Recordings)
  15. Girl Crazy by Paige Alyssa on Who Is Paige Alyssa? (Gluten Free Daddy Records)
  16. Pivot by Triniti Shyell on Pivot (Diamond In The Rough Entertainment, LLC)
  17. SAPPHIRE by kezia on SAPPHIRE (Self-Released)
  18. Pieces by James Bambu on Pieces (Del Sol Records)
  19. Let Me Go by SAULT on 5 (Forever Living Originals)
  20. Mamamuso by Sona Jobarteh on Fasiya (African Guild Records)
  21. I'm not a mother, but I have children by Shungudzo on I'm not a mother, but I have children (BMG Rights Management (US) LLC)
  22. Halfcrazy by Ojerime on B4 I Breakdown (fang)
  23. One Shot by Navy on One Shot (Pretty Boy Worldwide/The Other Songs)
  24. Everywhereigo by Babyxsosa on Everywhereigo (1602599 Records DK)
  25. Don't Hold Back by DRAMA on Don't Hold Back (Self-Released)
  26. Go(l)d by Mereba on AZEB - EP (Interscope Records)
  27. Afro AF by Georgia Anne Muldrow on VWETO III (FORESEEN Entertainment/Epistrophik Peach Sound)
  28. Dangerous by Ivy Sole, Kingsley Ibeneche on Dangerous (Les Fleurs Records)
  29. See Us by MEI on See Us (Self-Released)
  30. enjoy the silence by Fousheé on enjoy the silence (Self-Released)
  31. Want by Q on Want (Sony Music Entertainment)
  32. Joyful Motherfuckers by Allison Russell on Outside Child (Concord)
  33. Stand For Myself by Yola on Stand For Myself (Concord)
  34. Run by Zeal & Ardor on Run (MVKA)
  35. Not Sweet Enough by Lesibu Grand on Not Sweet Enough (Lesibu Grand, LLC)