PR190 - All This Art

Playing some of my favorite music of the year including Teenage Sequence, Wet Leg, and Yard Act.


  1. Featured Maggot Brain by Funkadelic on Maggot Brain (Westbound)

    Maggot Brain, by Funkadelic, was released 50 years ago yesterday (7/12/1971)

  2. Featured Ride On by Parliament on Chocolate City (Casablanca)
  3. The Humpty Dance by Digital Underground on Sex Packets (Tommy Boy) Local
  4. Break
  5. Featured ZinZan's Avec Moi by Cavern of Anti-Matter on In Fabric (Duophonic)

    Happy belated birthday to Tim Gane of Stereolab / Cavern of Anti-Matter (born 7/12/1964).

  6. Margerine Melodie by Stereolab on Margerine Eclipse (Elektra)
  7. Committed by Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble on Find Me Finding You (Drag City)
  8. Break
  9. Free & Equal by Angelique Kidjo on Mother Nature (Verve) New
  10. The Pink Phantom by Gorillaz on Song Machine: Season One - Strange Timez (Studio 13) New
  11. Rock'N'Roll (Could Never Hip-Hop Like This) by Handsome Boy Modeling School on So...How's Your Girl? (Tommy Boy)
  12. Break
  13. I've Been Tired by Pixies on Come On Pilgrim (4AD)
  14. Do You Love Me Now by Breeders on Last Splash (4AD)
  15. Bright Yellow Gun by Throwing Muses on University (Sire)
  16. Break
  17. VBS by Lucy Dacus on Home Video (Matador) New
  18. Stay Down by Boygenius on Boygenius (Matador)
  19. Turn Out The Lights by Julien Baker on Turn Out the Lights (Matador)
  20. Break
  21. All This Art by Teenage Sequence on All This Art (Get Better Records) New
  22. Chaise Longue by Wet Leg on Chaise Longue (Self-Released) New
  23. Dark Days by Yard Act on Dark Days (Zen F.C.) New
  24. Break
  25. I Wanna Get High To The Music by Pardoner on Came Down Different (Bar/None) New Local
  26. The Destruction of the Kola Superdeep Borehole Tower by The Mountain Goats on Dark in Here (Merge) New
  27. Back of my Hand by Bachelor on Doomin' Sun (Polyvinyl) New
  28. Break
  29. Whip Cracker by Genesis Owusu on Smiling With No Teeth (House Anxiety) New
  30. Heartless by NNAMDI on Black Plight (Sooper)
  31. Yela Oh ! by BLK JKS on Abantu/Before Humans (We Are Busy Bodies) New
  32. Break
  33. Sevda Olmasaydi by Altin Gun on Yol (ATO) New
  34. I Told You So (You Shall Die) by Here Lies Man on Ritual Divination (Riding Easy)
  35. Break
  36. Center of L.U.B. by De Lux on Generation (Innovative Leisure)