Isle of Delight

Welcome back to No Magic! This week we're featuring the excellent debut record from Wet Leg, in context with some other British music old and new, and more besides. You've probably heard a lot from them already, but it's an absolute banger so I'm sure we'll all enjoy some more.


  1. In Situ by Bloc Party on Alpha Games (BMG) New
  2. Hot Shot by Warmduscher on At the Hot Spot (Bella Union) New
  3. No Confidence by …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead on XI: Bleed Here Now (Dine Alone) New
  4. Break
  5. Thin Thing by The Smile on A Light for Attracting Attention (Self Help Tapes) New
  6. The Old Style Raiders by Jamie T on The Old Style Raiders (Universal) New
  7. Welcome to Hell by Black Midi on Hellfire (Rought Trade) New
  8. Break
  9. Featured Convincing by Wet Leg on Wet Leg (Domino)
  10. If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You by Super Furry Animals on Fuzzy Logic (Creation)
  11. Setting Sun by Howling Bells on Howling Bells (TeenAgeRiot)
  12. No, Not Now by Hot Hot Heat on Make Up The Breakdown (Sub Pop)
  13. Break
  14. Featured I Don't Wanna Go Out by Wet Leg on Wet Leg (Domino)
  15. Coffee & TV by Blur on 13 (EMI)
  16. The Calm You Keep by Dahlia Sleeps on Overflow (Self Released) New
  17. Altar by Warpaint on Radiate Like This (Heirlooms) New
  18. Break
  19. Featured Too Late Now by Wet Leg on Wet Leg (Domino)
  20. Meeting Up by Maxïmo Park on Nature Always Wins (Prolifica)
  21. Fruiting Body by GOON on Paint by Numbers, Vol. 1 (Demode) New
  22. Break
  23. Cheer Song by Site Nonsite on Hiroshima (Self Released) Info

    New Lovely debut release from my friend Simon in the UK.

  24. Constant Connection by Erasers on Constant Connection (Fire Talk)
  25. Gib mir das Litch by Public Service Broadcasting on Bright Magic (Test Card)
  26. Break
  27. Featured Chaise Longue by Wet Leg on Wet Leg (Domino)
  28. Skinty Fia by Fontaines D.C. on Skinty Fia (Partisan) New
  29. Mental Maths by English Teacher on Polyawkward (Nice Swan) New
  30. Break
  31. Baby, We're Ascending (feat. Jon Hopkins) by HAAi on Baby, We're Ascending (Mute) New