Sounds In The Dark - 6.28.23

Tonight's edition features new music from The Smile, Penguin Cafe, Taylor Deupree, Ian Hawgood, Airbird, and much more!


  1. Bending Hectic by The Smile (Self Help Tapes LLC) New
  2. Ancient Shells by Early Fern on Perpetual Care (Metron Records) New
  3. 25°C by Whatever The Weather on Whatever The Weather (Ghostly)
  4. Suite Pour L'invisible by Ana Roxanne on Because of a Flower (Kranky)
  5. Something That Looks Like Stars (Sleep Version) by Taylor Deupree on Something That Looks Like Stars (Nettwerk Music Group) New
  6. Galahad by Penguin Cafe on Rain Before Seven... (Erased Tapes) New
  7. Rain River by Pat Metheney Group on Secret Story (Geffen)
  8. Movement 6 (feat. London Symphony Orchestra) by Floating Points & Pharoah Sanders on Promises (feat. London Symphony Orchestra) (Luaka Bop, Inc)
  9. Glow by Fennesz + Ryuichi Sakamoto on cendre (Touch)
  10. inhalation by Ian Hawgood on between pockets of infinite air (Folk Reels) New
  11. All I Ever Needed by Jonny Nash (Melody As Truth) New
  12. White Sedan by Fazer on Mara (Squama)
  13. Fire in My Eyes - TR77 Session by Martin Heyne on ERID 6-8 TR-77 Session (Tonal Institute) New
  14. Dust by H. Takahashi on Low Power (White Paddy Mountain)
  15. In Dreaming by Suzanne Doucet, Gary Miraz on Resonance (Only New Age Music)
  16. Quake Lake (Outflow) by Airbird on Yellowstone Ambient (Driftless Recordings) New