PR139 - Capitalism Kills

Another go at live broadcast. New music this week from Nation of Language, Thao & The Get Down Stay Down, Diet Cig, Damaged Bug, Man Man, Moaning, Houses of Heaven, Sorry, Hanni El Khatib, Stephen Malkmus, Car Seat Headrest, Cable Ties, and Ghostpoet.


  1. Isolation by Joy Division on Closer (Factory)
  2. Ceremony by New Order on Ceremony / In A Lonely Place (Factory)
  3. Friend Machine by Nation of Language on Introduction, Presence (Self-Released)
  4. Break
  5. Phenom by Thao & The Get Down Stay Down on Temple (Domino)
  6. Who Are You by Diet Cig on Do You Wonder About Me? (Frenchkiss)
  7. Highway Hypnosis by Sneaks on Highway Hypnosis (Merge)
  8. Our Trinitone Blast by Stereolab on Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements (Expanded Edition) (Duophonic)
  9. Smile A While by Damaged Bug on Bug On Yonkers (Castle Face)
  10. Cloud Nein by Man Man on Dream Hunting in the Valley of the In-Between (Sub Pop)
  11. Shades Apart by Marissa Nadler & Stephen Brodsky on Droneflower (Sacred Bones)
  12. American Darkness by Chelsea Wolfe on Birth Of Violence (Sargent House)
  13. Break
  14. Worthy by Palehound on Black Friday (Polyvinyl)
  15. Break
  16. Make It Stop by Moaning on Uneasy Laughter (Sub Pop)
  17. Dark Disco Jag by Mark Lanegan on Somebody's Knocking (PIAS)
  18. All Possible Obstacles Are Present by Houses of Heaven on Silent Places (Felte)
  19. Break
  20. There Must Be More Than Blood by Car Seat Headrest on Making A Door Less Open (Matador)
  21. Lani by Cable Ties on Far Enough (Merge)
  22. The Dream And The Light by Okkervil River on In The Rainbow Rain (ATO)
  23. Breaking Cover by Ghostpoet on I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep (PIAS)
  24. It Is What It Is (feat. Pedro Martins) by Thundercat on It Is What It Is (Brainfeeder)
  25. Renegades by Wajatta on Don't Let Get You Down (Brainfeeder)
  26. Break
  27. Phase Modulation Shuffle by Cavern of Anti-Matter on Hormone Lemonade (Duophonic)
  28. Paradiso by Deserta on Black Aura My Sun (Felte)
  29. In Unison by Sorry on 925 (Domino)
  30. ALIVE by Hanni El Khatib on FLIGHT (Innovative Leisure)
  31. Break
  32. Cloude of Hate by Superchunk on What A Time To Be Alive (Merge)