Ep. 11 - "Turbulence"

Today's mix includes some old favorites as well as some hidden gems across the realms of dance rock, lo-fi, garage rock, indie, and shoegaze. Featuring new tracks from Catbath, The Voidz, Gum Country, OTTO, Tigers Jaw, and more!


  1. Don't Make Me A Target by Spoon on Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (Merge)
  2. Tennis (I Feel OK) by Gum Country on Somewhere (self-released) New
  3. Ways To Make It Through The Wall by Los Campesinos! on We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed (Wichita)
  4. Life of Crime by Geographer on Myth (Modern Art Records) Local
  5. Alien Crime Lord by The Voidz (Cult) New
  6. Everything Starts by Secret Machines on Awake In The Brain Chamber (TSM Recordings) New
  7. Flying by Dehd on Flowers of Devotion (Fire Talk) New
  8. City Looks Pretty by Courtney Barnett on Tell Me How You Really Feel (Mom + Pop)
  9. Tungsten by Catbath on Table Scraps (self-released) New
  10. Future Me Hates Me by The Beths on Future Me Hates Me (Carpark Records)
  11. Grey Suits by Bad Astronaut on Acrophobe (Honest Don's)
  12. Indiana by Cymbals Eat Guitars on Why There Are Mountains (Sinderlyn)
  13. Precision Auto by Superchunk on On The Mouth (Matador)
  14. Bigger World by Happy Diving on Electric Soul Unity (Topshelf Records) Local
  15. Only Acting by Kero Kero Bonito on TOTEP (self-released)
  16. Egg by The Garden on haha (Epitaph)
  17. Reign (feat. Ian Brown) by UNKLE on Never, Never, Land (Mowax)
  18. New Lands by Justice on Audio, Video, Disco. (Because Music)
  19. O.K. With My Decay by Grandaddy on Sumday (V2)
  20. Dairy Adventure by OTTO on Clam Day (PLZ Make It Ruins) New
  21. Sunday Soda by French Cassettes (self-released) Local
  22. Aisle 13 by Built To Spill on There Is No Enemy (Warner Bros.)
  23. Stay Useless by Cloud Nothings on Attack On Memory (Carpark Records)
  24. Car by I Love Your Lifestyle on No Driver (Counter Intuitive) New
  25. How We Know by The Thermals on Fuckin A (Sub Pop)
  26. Surprise, Honeycomb by The Wrens on Seacaucus (The Bicycle Music Company)
  27. Lemon Mouth by Tigers Jaw (Hopeless) New
  28. Sugarcube by Yo La Tengo on I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One (Matador)
  29. Will Do by TV On The Radio on Nine Types Of Light (Interscope)