Ominous Rumbling

The calendar ticked over and we're here in 2021. A new dawn, birds are singing, our averted coup count has reset to… oh, wait, time is a continuum after all.

Anyway, we're back. There's a vague intent on my part to retool the show a bit for the new year, bring some new features, try and add a little variety, maybe redo the logo. But for now, we'll rumble along. Given events on air and off, probably best to expect things to be a little sporadic around these parts for a bit.


  1. Luxe (feat. Alexis Taylor) by Holy Fuck on Deleter (Last Gang)
  2. Break
  3. Weird Fishes by Lianne La Havas on Lianne La Havas (Warner)
  4. Isolation by Little Arcs on First One (Self Released)
  5. Male Bonding by The Homesick on The Big Exercise (Sub Pop)
  6. Break
  7. Design by Gustaf on Design (Royal Mountain)
  8. Knuckle Tattoo by Girlhouse on Knuckle Tattoo (Watershaped)
  9. Holy Rose by Fruit Bats on Holy Rose (Merge) New
  10. Break
  11. Featured Running Red Lights (feat. Rivers Cuomo, Pink Siifu) by The Avalanches on We Will Always Love You (Modular)
  12. Why Does My Mind by Hot Chip on A Bath Full of Ecstasy (Domino)
  13. Break
  14. So That The City Can Begin to Exist (feat. Adam Bryanbaum Wiltzie, Dustin O'Halloran) by A Winged Victory For The Sullen on So That The City Can Begin to Exist (Artificial Pinearch Manufacturing) New
  15. Remains of Nothing (BOKKA Remix) by Archive on Versions: Remixed (Dangervisit)
  16. Featured The Divine Chord (feat. MGMT, Johnny Marr) by The Avalanches on We Will Always Love (Modular Recordings)
  17. Satisfied (Ambient Reprise) by Catching Flies on Silver Linings Remixed (Indigo Soul)
  18. Inutile by Quasar on Walk EP (Deep Medi Musik)
  19. Zoom! by Super Furry Animals on Love Kraft (Das Koolies)
  20. Song of A Sinner by Top Drawer on Solid Oak (Wish Bone)
  21. Break
  22. Featured Music is the Light (feat. Cornelius, Kelly Moran) by The Avalanches on We Will Always Love You (Modular)
  23. Parallel 6 by Four Tet on Parallel (Text)
  24. Ba Ba Ti Ki Di Do by Sigur Ròs on Ba Ba Ti Ki Di Do (Krunk)
  25. Hana by Asa-Chang & Junray on Jung Ray Song Chang (The Leaf Label)