Sounds In The Dark - 6.16.21

Tonight's edition kicks off with Temporary Residence's re-release of a cult favorite 7" by Directions, and features new tracks from Hollie Keniff, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Vegyn, Sam Gendel + Josia Steinbrick, and long-form bliss from Kara-Lis Coverdale.


  1. Echoes (Continental Drift Version) by Directions on Echoes (Temporary Residence Ltd)

    New Re-release of a 1997 7" initially put out by Soul Static Sound in the UK. The July 2nd release contains two additional versions aside from the original A and B side versions.

  2. Under the Loquat Tree (feat. Goldmund) by Hollie Kenniff on The Quiet Drift (Western Vinyl)

    New Preview of Keniff's newest LP that drops on July 16th. Features her husband Keith Keniff (Goldmund).

  3. The Gathering Dawn by Hollie Kenniff on The Gathering Dawn (n5MD)

    From her fantastic 2019 record, The Gathering Dawn.

  4. Becoming Ferromagnetic by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith on Becoming Ferromagnetic (Ghostly International)

    New An extra track from Smith's previous LP The Mosaic of Transformation - available via Bandcamp

  5. Time Flower (Nokton 3-3) by Kaito on Nokton (Cosmic Signatures)
  6. First Light by m.0 on Solace (empointzero)
  7. Wide by Christopher Willits on Opening (Ghostly International)
  8. Roadside Deal by Rob Burger on The Grid (Western Vinyl)
  9. AR by Satoshi & Makoto on CZ-5000 Sounds & Sequences (Safe Trip)
  10. Undo by Kara-Lis Coverdale on Grafts (Boomkat)
  11. Sometimes I Feel Like I'm Ruining Songs by Vegyn on Like A Good Old Friend (PLZ Make It Ruins) New
  12. Petrus by Hakon Kornstad on Out Of The Loop (Jazzland Recordings)
  13. Akkosaari by Auvinen on Akkosaari (Editions Mego)

    Recent release from Auvinen, came out in January.

  14. Serene 1 by Sam Gendel + Josiah Steinbrick on Serene / Mouthfeel (Full Bloom)

    New Came out 21st of May, an LP with two extended tracks (consisting of multiple parts).