Sounds In The Dark - 6.28.22

Tonight's edition of SITD features new tunes from Dylan Henner, Taylor Deupree, Logic Moon, Felicia Atkinson, 58918012 and a beautiful 30-minute longform work from Marcus Fischer. Enjoy!


  1. The Golden Dawn by Logic Moon on The Order (Logic Moon)

    New Selection from a sweet new two-track EP from ex-death metal band member and minimal techno producer Tobias Lorsbach (logic Moon).

  2. Calculating The Time by 58918012 on A Spot (58918012)

    New A new work from Ukrainian dark ambient musician Yurii Popov.

  3. The Lake is Speaking by Felicia Atkinson on Image Language (Shelter Press)

    New A brand new release from Adkinson, who has also had a couple of recent collaborations that made it onto SITD.

  4. Siberia by AstroPilot + Perry Frank on Siberia (Valley View Records)

    New A collaboration between UK's AstroPilot and Sardinian musician Francesco Perra (Perry Frank). Comes on the heels of a similar collaboration EP with Spacecraft also released on Valley View.

  5. Desaturation by Taylor Deupree on Harbor (12k)

    New One of a few new works out by Deupree, this one on his own 12k label.

  6. On April 29th by Marcus Fischer on On Falling (12k)

    An incredible long-form piece that closes out Fischer's 2019 release.

  7. Chessa by Shuttle358 on Chessa (12k)
  8. Grohuk by Thomas Koner on Aubrite (Mille Plateaux)
  9. We Lay Down in a Field of Orange Flowers and We Listened to the Birds by Dylan Henner on Flues of Forgotten Sands (Dauw)

    New The A side of a spectacular long-form EP from UK musician Henner.

  10. 02 by Steinbruchel on Parallel Landscapes (12k)
  11. Things Might Get Better by Funki Porcini on The Mulberry Files (Funki Porcini)