Sounds In The Dark - 8.10.22

Tonight's edition features new tunes from Pye Corner Audio, Seigo Matsunaga + Tigran Hamasyan, Sam Prekop + John McEntire, Bing & Ruth, and lots more to finish your evening off right.


  1. Mists Inhabit This Place by Brambles on Project XII (Deutsche Grammophon) New
  2. Pink Noise by Yoann Pisterman on Water Groove (Bytes)
  3. Flickering Neon by Plant43 on Unknown Structure (Future Massive)
  4. Only Casino For Miles by Luke Sanger on Languid Gongue (Balmat)
  5. Body in a Room by Bing & Ruth (4AD Ltd.)

    New Some new solo piano work from Bing & Ruth's David Moore, based off of 2020's release of the same name.

  6. Break
  7. A Yellow Robe by Sam Prekop + John McEntire on Sons Of (Thrill Jockey)

    New Astonishing analogue wonderment from Chicago!

  8. Father by Seigo Matsunaga + Tigran Hamasyan (Seigo Matsunaga) New
  9. The Sacred and the Profane by Innesti on Folding, A Study (Innesti) New
  10. De-Hibernate by Pye Corner Audio on Let's Emerge! (Sonic Cathedral)

    New New music from the venerable PCA, featuring guitar by Andy Bell (Ride)

  11. Undertow by Richard Skelton on The Complete Landings (Corbel Stone Press)
  12. Two Thousand And Seventeen by Four Tet on Live at Funkhaus Berlin, 10th May 2018 (Text Records)
  13. P by Labradford on Mi Media Naranja (Kranky)
  14. Standing Crosswise in the Square by Craig Leon on Anthology of Interplanetary Folk Music Vol. 2 (RVNG, Intl.)
  15. Addendum 3 by zake' + Wayne Robert Thomas on To Those Who Dwelt in a Land of Deep Darkness (Past Inside The Present) New
  16. Morgum by Skuli Sverrisson on Seria (Mengi)