Episode 12- Yo! BFF Tracks

Nostalgic hip-hop circa 88-93


  1. Ex-Girl to Next Girl by Gang Starr on Daily Operation (Virgin)
  2. Strictly Business by EPMD on Strictly Business (Priority)
  3. Mic Checka by Das EFX on Dead Serious (Elektra)
  4. C.P.Osis by C.P.O. on To Hell and Black (Capitol)
  5. You Can't Play With My Yo-Yo (feat. Ice Cube) by Yo-Yo on Make Way for the Motherlode (Atlantic)
  6. Steady Mobbin' by Ice Cube on Death Certificate (Capitol)
  7. I Shouldn't Have Done It by Slick Rick on The Ruler's Back (Island Def Jam)
  8. Poor Georgie by MC Lyte on Act Like You Know (Explicit) (Atlantic)
  9. Funky Child by Lords of the Underground on Here Come The Lords (Capitol)
  10. Peachfuzz by K.M.D. on Mr. Hood (Elektra)
  11. The Gas Face (feat. Zev Love) by 3rd Bass on The Cactus Album (Island Def Jam)
  12. Let the Rhythm Hit 'Em by Eric B. & Rakim on Let the Rhythm Hit 'Em (Geffen)
  13. Arrest the President by Intelligent Hoodlum on Intelligent Hoodlum (UMG)
  14. Lost at Birth by Public Enemy on Apocalypse 91...The Enemy Strikes Black (UMG)
  15. Kool Keith Housing Things by Ultramagnetic MCs on Critical Beatdown (Roadrunner)
  16. The Choice is Yours (Revisited) by Black Sheep on A Wolf in Sheep's Clothing (Island Def Jam)
  17. Ladies First (Radio Edit) [feat. Monie Love] by Queen Latifah on Ladies First (Tommy Boy)
  18. Scenario- LP Mix by A Tribe Called Quest on The Low End Theory (Zomba)
  19. Case of the P.T.A. by Leaders of the New School on A Future without a Past (Elektra)
  20. Looking at the Front Door by Main Source on Breaking Atoms (Wild Pitch)
  21. Set it Off by Big Daddy Kane on Long Live the Kane (Cold Chillin')
  22. Spring Again by Biz Markie on The Biz Never Sleeps (Cold Chillin')
  23. Big Ole Butt by LL Cool J on Walking with a Panther (Island Def Jam)
  24. Thinking of a Master Plan by YZ on Sons of the Father (Tuff City)
  25. It's Funky Enough by The D.O.C. on No One Can Do it Better (Warner)
  26. O.P.P by Naughty By Nature on Naughty By Nature (Tommy Boy)
  27. What is a Booty by Del Tha Funkee Homosapien on I Wish My Brother George Was Here (Elektra)
  28. Nonsequitur Segues by Ariel Pink on A Decade Deeper (Kemado)

    Close out tunes ;)