Ep. 101 - "Freezer Burn"

Happy 10th Birthday, BFF.fm! Ten years is a long time to be streaming some of the internet's best community radio -- I'm sending a big thank you to the wonderful volunteers, DJs, and donors who make this station possible. I'm very proud to be part of it all! Today's episode of Top Spin features all-time classic indie rock, as well as brand new tracks from Pile, plantoid, Slow Pulp, Career Woman, The Armed, Worriers, Chris Farren, Dim Wizard, and more!


  1. X-Games Mode by Dim Wizard, Mike Krol, Ratboys (self-released) New
  2. Radiolove by Tanukichan on Radiolove (Company) Local
  3. Pet Carrot by Pale Hound on Bent Nail EP (Exploding In Sound)
  4. Dog's Life by Plantoid (Bella Union) New
  5. Fever by Lime Garden (self-released)
  6. Inside and Out by Feist on Let It Die (Polydor)
  7. Always at Night by Osees on Intercepted Message (The Red Records) New Local
  8. Superficial Conversation by Madeline Kenney on A New Reality Mind (Carpark) New Local
  9. Broadview by Slow Pulp (Anti) New
  10. Theme From by Titus Andronicus on The Monitor (XL Recordings)
  11. Million Dollars by Thinking Fellers Union Local 282 on Admonishing The Bishops (self-released) Local
  12. Funnelhead by Treepeople on Something Vicious For Tomorrow (C/Z)
  13. Letter Of Resignation by The Weakerthans on Fallow (Epitaph)
  14. DAE by Prism Bitch on Prism Bitch (self-released)
  15. Hyper Trophy by Citizen (Run For Cover) New
  16. What I'm Trying To Say by Stars on Set Yourself On Fire (Arts & Crafts)
  17. The Body Says No by The New Pornographers on Mass Romantic (Matador)
  18. Bluish by Chris Farren on Doom Singer (Polyvinyl) New
  19. California Sun by Dead To Me on African Elephants (Fat Wreck) Local
  20. Everything's Glitter by The Armed on Perfect Saviors (Sargent House) New
  21. Creature Comforted by Local H on Here Comes The Zoo (Palm Pictures)
  22. Retreat by Hell Is For Heroes on Retreat EP (Parlophone)
  23. Chemistry by Jawbreaker on Dear You (DGC) Local
  24. Scaling Walls by Pile (Exploding In Sound) New
  25. The Dancer by PJ Harvey on To Bring You My Love (Island)
  26. Heaven by Mitski (Dead Oceans) New
  27. Screaming In The Rain by Sorry on Anywhere But Here (Domino)
  28. Top 5 by Worriers (Ernest Jenning) New
  29. Jupiter by Career Woman (Lauren) New
  30. You S02 by Speedy Ortiz (self-released) New
  31. The Electric Mountain by Jane Weaver on The Silver Globe (Picadilly)