Sounds In The Dark - 9.6.23

Tonight's edition features new music from Soren Bebe Trio, Abstract Aprils, Hidden Orchestra, Chihei Hatakeyama, Brian Eno, Michael Feinberg, and lots more!


  1. Scatter by Hidden Orchestra on To Dream Is To Forget (Lone Figures) New
  2. Suite by Tord Gustavsen Quartet on The Well (ECM)
  3. Clouds Moving by Anat Fort Trio on And If (ECM)
  4. Weather Storm by Massive Attack on Protection (Virgin)
  5. Sacred Feminine by Michael Feinberg, Aaron Parks, Nasheet Waits, Jon Irabagon (The Orchard Enterprise) New
  6. Tangeri by Soren Bebe Trio (From Out Here Music) New
  7. Sunset at New Brighton by Neighborhood Libraries on Postcards for the Backyard, Pt. 2 (Nettwerk Music Group) New
  8. The Good Fight by Brian Eno on Top Boy (Score from the Original Series) (Netflix Music) New
  9. Ark.La.Tex. by Brian Blade and the Fellowship Band on Landmarks (Blue Note)
  10. Liberation Front by Thievery Corporation on The Richest Man In Babylon (Primary Wave Music)
  11. The Bootleggers by Kid Loco on A Grand Love Story (Wagram Music)
  12. Fish Flying In The River by Chihei Hatakeyama on Hachirogata Lake (Field Records) New
  13. A Dance with Darkness by Abstract Aprils on Archives, Vol. 3 (Anthem Falls Music) New
  14. August Again by Kiefer on August Again (Stones Throw Records)
  15. Chameleon by Herbie Hancock on Head Hunters (Columbia)
  16. Keep On Trippin' by Manu Katche on Third Round (ECM)
  17. Outta Here by Oli Howe on Manunae (Bamboo Recordings)