Sounds In The Dark - The Not-Election-Day Ambient Relaxation Edition

Election blues (or reds) got you down? Forget about The Donald with some of the softest, friendliest ambient jams this side of the ballot box.


  1. Burleson, TX by Clem Leek on Rest (NA)
  2. Elegaic by Jon Hopkins on Opalescent (Just)
  3. Astral Projection by Mark McGuire on Noctilucence (Dead Oceans)
  4. Silent Prayer by Bell Gardens on Slow Dawns for Lost Conclusions (Rocket Girl)
  5. Ralome by Plaid on Rest Proof Clockwork (Warp)
  6. Hope Valley Hill by Helios on Caesura (Type)
  7. Flogiston by Finglebone on 23 (Rural Colours)
  8. Finding It There by Goldmund on Malady of Elegance (Type)
  9. Untitled 8 by Bundy K. Brown, Doug Scharin, James Warden on Directions In Music (Thrill Jockey)
  10. Satellite Anthem Icarus by Boards of Canada on The Campfire Headphase (Warp)
  11. River Bends Park by The Green Kingdom on Twig and Twine (Own)
  12. Somnus by Rhian Sheehan on Stories From Elsewhere (Darla)
  13. Swarming by Efterklang on Tripper (The Leaf Label)
  14. M'Ocean by Michael Stearns on M'Ocean (Continuum Montage)
  15. Luftschloss by Moebius - Eno - Roedelius on After The Heat (Sky)
  16. Moore County Run by Archer Prewitt on In The Sun (Thrill Jockey)
  17. Happiness by Jonsi and Alex on Riceboy Sleeps (XL)
  18. Only The Winds (Tim Coghill Remix) by Olafur Arnalds on Only The Winds Remix EP (Mercury)
  19. On The Nature of Daylight by Max Richter on The Blue Notebooks (130701)
  20. Mi by Nils Frahm on Screws (Erased Tapes)