“A week-long Vicodin hangover.”

After holidays and surgeries, Ben and Simon are back on Eclectic Kettle. New music from The Decemberists, Emmy the Great, Clark, Idlewild, Meatbodies, Jack Skuller and many more. Plus the usual bullshit.


  1. Make You Better by The Decemberists on What A Beautiful World, What A Terrible World (Capitol)
  2. Break
  3. Collect Yourself by Idlewild on Everything Ever Written (Empty Words) Info
  4. American Interior by Gruff Rhys on American Interior (Turnstile)
  5. Break
  6. Had Ten Dollaz by Cherry Glazerr (Suicide Squeeze)
  7. Dots In The Fog by Blind Shake on Breakfast of Failures (Goner)
  8. Plank by Meatbodies on Meatbodies (In the Red Records)
  9. Break
  10. Swimming Pool by Emmy The Great on Swimming Pool (Bella Union)
  11. Drown by Marika Hackman on Drown (Dirty Hit)
  12. Break
  13. The River by Son Little on Things I Forgot (Anti-)
  14. Somebody Baby by R.L. Burnside on A Bothered Mind (Fat Possum)
  15. Can You See Me? by Jack Skuller on Can You See Me? (Mint 400)
  16. Break
  17. Off Screen by Hookworms on The Hum (Domino)
  18. Dripping Down by East India Youth on Total Strife Forever (Stolen Recordings)
  19. Break
  20. You Sulk When You Sleep by Sink Tapes on You Sulk When You Sleep (Mint 400)
  21. Two Hearts by Deptford Goth on Songs (37 Adventure / PIAS)
  22. Permatations II by Lo-Fang on Every Night EP (4AD)
  23. Break
  24. Comfort Zone by General Fuzz on Soulful Filling (Self Released)
  25. Winter Linn by Clark on Clark (Warp)
  26. Engineering feat. Overlook by Clarity on Hell's Gate EP (Samurai Music Group)