Sounds In The Dark - 2.16.15

Featuring new music from Sam Prekop, Andrew Bird and Oakland-area guitarist Andrew Weathers. Plus a rip-roaring 20-minute live piece from Oren Ambarchi, and tracks from brand new favorites Mt. Eerie and Yuta Nagashima, both featured on our Heavy Rotation blog. Your evening nightcap starts here.


  1. Invisible by Sam Prekop on The Republic (Thrill Jockey)
  2. Shoes on Green by Yuta Nagashima on White Sleep (Darla)
  3. Dragon by Mt. Eerie on Sauna (PW Elverum & Sun)
  4. Blanketing by Taylor Deupree + Marcus Fischer on In A Place Of Such Graceful Shapes (12k)
  5. Rising Water by Andrew Bird on Echolocations: Canyon (NA)
  6. Fury by Loscil on Fury and Hecla (Gizeh)
  7. Eltern by Hauschka on Ferndorf (Fat Cat)
  8. Tokyo Knots by Oren Ambarchi on Live Knots (PAN)
  9. diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13 by Aphex Twin on Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt. 2 (Warp)
  10. 203 Mibajodvan by Tigrics on Synki (Highpoint Lowlife)
  11. Shine by Slowdive on Holding Our Breath (Creation)
  12. Late Blooms by William Ryan Fritch on Emptied Animal (Lost Tribe Sound)
  13. Stonemilker by Bjork on Vulnicura (Megaforce)
  14. Freetown Christiania by Andrew Weathers on Littlefield (Littlefield Editions)
  15. A Crystal Fascination I by Glenn Brown on Sodium Light City (Test Tube)
  16. This Night Is For You And Me by Danny Norbury on Light In August (Lacies)
  17. Patience by Tobias Hellkvist on Evolutions (NA)