A long time ago, but in a year that sounds like the future…

Happy new year to everyone except JJ Abrams, I suppose. No Magic is back, starting the new year slowly and gently with a set largely made up of contemporary electro/classical genre, as we feature the wonderful new A Winged Victory for the Sullen record The Undivided Five, along with a number of genre adjacent pieces. We also get to play the enticing new track from Moses Sumney, Me in 20 Years.


Click buy to purchase tracks from this playlist and BFF.fm will receive a small percentage. You can also support BFF.fm with qualifying purchases made via Amazon Smile. Every bit helps!

  1. Tocyn (feat. Gruff Rhys) by Whyte Horses on Tocyn (CRC) $ Buy
  2. Tell Them Wheere to Go by Cable Ties on Tell Them Where to Go/Choking to Choose (Merge) $ Buy
  3. Break
  4. Soft Shape by Empath on Active Listening: Night on Earth (Get better) $ Buy
  5. Medieval Wall by Eddy Current Suppression Ring on All in Good Time (Castle Face Records) $ Buy
  6. Running by Gauche on A People's History of Gauche (Merge) $ Buy
  7. Break
  8. Our Lord Debussy by A Winged Victory For The Sullen on The Undivided Five (Ninja Tune) $ Buy
  9. Event Horizon by Max Richter on Ad Astra (Deutsche Grammophon) $ Buy
  10. Break
  11. One Thing Leads to Another by Ionna Gika on One Thing Leads to Another (Sargent House) $ Buy
  12. Me in 20 Years by Moses Sumney on Græ (Jagjaguar) $ Buy
  13. Fortune by Wye Oak on Fortune (Merge Records) $ Buy
  14. The Rhythm Of A Dividing Pair by A Winged Victory For The Sullen on The Undivided Five (Ninja Tune) $ Buy
  15. Ether by Mogwai on Atomic (Temporary Residence) $ Buy
  16. Break
  17. Blue Monday by HEALTH on Atomic Blonde OST (Back Lot) $ Buy
  18. Sunrise by New Order on Low-Life (Factory) $ Buy
  19. Break
  20. The Slow Descent Has Begun by A Winged Victory For The Sullen on The Undivided Five (Ninja Tune) $ Buy
  21. Milly's Theme by David Housden on Q.U.B.E. 2 (Self Released) $ Buy
  22. Golden Times 1 by Ben Lukas Boysen on Spells (Erased Tapes) $ Buy
  23. Monsters Theme by Jon Hopkins on Monsters OST (Vertigo) $ Buy
  24. Break
  25. It's Cold Out by Jawnino on It's Cold Out (Self Released) $ Buy
  26. You and I by Caribou on You and I (Merge) $ Buy