157 Charing Cross Road

This week we're playing tracks from The National's fouth album Boxer — a record that completed their breakthrough in the UK and set up a lifelong companionship with their melodic, sometimes crooning, sometimes driving, always emotive brand of indie rock.


  1. Don't Look Back Into the Sun by The Libertines on I Get Along (Rough Trade)
  2. Break
  3. Squalor Victoria by The National on Boxer (Beggars Banquet)
  4. Ship of Fools by Doves on Remnants I (Virgin)
  5. Break
  6. Brainy by The National on Boxer (Beggars Banquet)
  7. Red Western Sky by Muzz on Muzz (Matador)
  8. Black Eyes by Shearwater on The Golden Archipelago (Matador)
  9. Break
  10. Olympik by EOB on Earth (Over Normal)
  11. Invasion by UNKLE on Never, Never, Land (Mowax)
  12. God's Cop by Happy Mondays on Pills 'n' Thrills and Bellyaches (Factory)
  13. Break
  14. Slow Show by The National on Boxer (4AD)
  15. Holes by Matt Berninger on 7-inches for Planned Parenthood (7-inches For)
  16. Do You Realize?? by The Flaming Lips on Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots (Warner Bros. Records)
  17. Break
  18. You're Too Precious by James Blake on You're Too Precious (Polydor)
  19. Deipkier by Craven Faults on Errativs & Unconformities (The Leaf Label)
  20. Sat By A Tree by Dan Deacon on Mystic Familiar (Domino)
  21. Break
  22. Night by Kelly Lee Owens on Night (Smalltown Supersound)
  23. Black Flute by Leftfield on Leftism (Sony)
  24. Torch Song (Jon Hopkins Edit) by Nathan Fake on Torch Song (Cambria)
  25. Flight of the Feathered Serpent by Fuck Buttons on Tarot Sport (ATP)