Be Careful

This week we feature 2000's Primal Scream vowel-rejecting tour de force XTRMNTR, plus new tracks from Gorillaz, Run the Jewels, Pure X, and Sorry.

Stereogum wrote a great 20 year retrospective on XTRMNTR here.


  1. Buena Vista by Gomez on Abandonned Shopping Trolly Hotline (Virgin)
  2. Middle America by Pure X on Middle America (Fire Talk)
  3. Break
  4. Draw(in)g to a (W)hile by The Clean on Vehicle (Flying Nun)
  5. Perfect by Sorry on 925 (Domino)
  6. Most of All by Oracle Sisters on Most of All (22Twenty)
  7. Break
  8. Kill All Hippies by Primal Scream on XTRMNTR (Creation)
  9. Forever by The Charlatans on Us and Us Only (Universal)
  10. Reign (feat. Ian Brown) by UNKLE on Never, Never, Land (Mowax)
  11. Break
  12. Keep Your Dreams by Primal Scream on XTRMNTR (Creation)
  13. Wavvy by Lav on Wavvy (Ultra)
  14. Storm by Joviale on 4 Down - Puzzled Together by Bullion (DEEK)
  15. Shoot Speed/Kill Light by Primal Scream on XTRMNTR (Creation)
  16. Mars in Virgo by Sneaks on Mars in Virgo (Merge)
  17. Yankee and the Brave (ep. 4) by Run The Jewels on Run the Jewels 4 (Jewel Runners)
  18. Song Machine: How Far? (ft. Tony Allen, Skepta by Gorillaz on Song Machine: How Far? (ft. Tony Allen, Skepta (Parlophone)
  19. Soul Auctioneer (feat. Bobby Gillespie) by Death in Vegas on The Contino Sessions (Sony)
  20. Break
  21. Empyrean by Ben Lukas Boysen on Mirage (Erased Tapes)
  22. Kassel by Robot Koch on Kassel (BMG)
  23. Borders by Monomotion on Fujisan (Fake Music)
  24. Break
  25. Signal Post by Craven Faults on Erratics & Unconformities (The Leaf Label)