Sounds In The Dark - 4.28.21

Relax to new tunes from Slowly Rolling Camera, Loscil, Arovane and more, plus immersive soundscapes from Ishq, Rykard, ISAN, and a new collaboration between Laaraji, Carlos Nino and Superposition.


  1. Stave Peak by Loscil on coast / range / arc (Kranky) New
  2. stat by Arovane on Wirkung (Puremagnetik) New
  3. Where The Streets Lead by Slowly Rolling Camera on Where The Streets Lead (Edition Records)

    New Releases on July 23rd

  4. Bhaki by Ishq on Orchid (Interchill)
  5. Perlon by Isan on Lamenting Machine (Morr Music)
  6. Anaphora by Ochre on Beyond the Outer Loop (Aura Materia)
  7. Fanfaire by Freescha on Freeschaland (Attacknine Records)
  8. Triology by Abfahrt Hinwil on Links Berge Rechts Seen (Toytronic Ltd.)

    An ambient techno classic. Title means "Mountains on the Left, Lakes on the Right." Re-released by Lapsus Records in 2020.

  9. Infinite Sun by Laraaji, Carlos Nino, Superposition on Infinite Sun (Formless) New
  10. Shinkansen by Miwon on A to B (City Centre Offices)
  11. F Maj Pixie (Rone Remix) by GoGo Penguin on GGP/RMX (Blue Note Records)

    New Releases May 7th on Blue Note records. Original track from self-titled 2020 record.

  12. Husky Train (Ah! Kosmos Remix) by Niklas Paschburg on Husky Train (Ah! Kosmos Remix) (!7K)

    New Remix of Husky Train, from 2020 recording Svalbard

  13. Theme by Brad Mehldau + Orpheus Chamber Orchestra on Variations on a Melancholy Theme (Nonesuch Records)

    New Releases June 11th.

  14. Endless Hours by Daniel Avery on Together In Static (Mute)

    New Releases June 24th.

  15. Mystery by Lemongrass on Mystery (Lemongrassmusic) New
  16. Evensong by Bola on D.E.G. (Skam)
  17. Last Game of Mercy by The Marcia Blaine School For Girls on Halfway Into The Woods (Highpoint Lowlife)
  18. Cross The Lades Marsh by Rykard on Arrive The Radio Beacon (Hunya Munya Publishing)
  19. Dwingaloo Life Extension by Kettel on Dwingaloo Life Extension (Kettel music)
  20. Desert of Catanga by Lars Danielsson on Cloudland (2021 ACT Music+Vision GmbH)

    New Releases 28 May 2021. Track features Kinan Azmeh.