Sounds In The Dark - 5.5.21

Tonight's edition features new music from Ulrich Schnauss + Jonas Munk, Joshua Stoddard, long-form ambient work from Ian Hawgood and much more  coming your way.


  1. Spring Awakening by Joshua Stoddard on LSME (Joshua Stoddard) Info

    New Track features The Album Leaf and Jody Porter (guitarist from Fountains of Wayne).

  2. Xerrox Calypsoid 2 by alva noto on Xerrox, Vol. 4 (NOTON)
  3. Perpetual Motion by Ulrich Schnauss + Jonas Munk on Eight Fragments Of An Illusion (Azure Vista Records)

    New Second collaborative record between Schnauss and Munk (aka. Manual).

  4. Jenseits des Horizonts by Kosmicher Laufer on The Secret Cosmic Music of the East German Olympic Program 1972-1983 (Unknown Capability Recordings)

    Is it actually the rediscovered work of a musician hired out by the DDR in East Berlin? The world may never know.

  5. Asunder by Sheltered on Ghosts (Harrow)
  6. Memory and Motion by Ian Hawgood on Memory and Motion (Dragon's Eye Recordings)

    New Beautiful long-form ambience from a true master.

  7. Rhubarb by Sheltered on Ghosts (Harrow)
  8. Sidestepped by Oliver Coates on Sidestepped (RVNG Intl.)
  9. Break
  10. CAPEL CELYN by Bibio on Phantom Brickworks (Warp)