Episode 194 - By Any Other Name

The boringly named bill ‘The Inflation Reduction Act’ may get passed in Congress.

No it’s not everything we wanted as progressives.

But it’s a damn good start.

And to be honest, babies, I’m glad to chat with you about some positive stuff.

Rock and Truth on the way.



  1. (You Can Still) Rock in America by Nightranger on Midnight Madness (UMG)
  2. Every Time I Think of You by The Babys on Head First (Chrysalis Records)
  3. Desert Girl by The Schizophonics on Single (Pig Baby) New
  4. The American In Me by The Avengers on The American In Me (DBK Works)
  5. We Got The Neutron Bomb by The Weirdos on No Thanks! (Disc 3) (Rhino)
  6. Taliban U.S.A. by Jello Biafra and the Guantanamo School of Medicine on Tea Party Revenge Porn (Alternative Tentacles)
  7. Animal by Pearl Jam on Vs. (Sony)
  8. I’m Not Crying You’re Crying by Pinkshift on I’m Not Crying You’re Crying (Hopeless) New
  9. Ballroom Blitz by Sweet on Ballroom Blitz (RCA)
  10. United State by Hall and Oates on Voices (Sony)
  11. Small Matters by Daisy Brain (Virgin)
  12. Siva by Smashing Pumpkins on Gish (Virgin)
  13. Civilizations Dying by Zero Boys on Vicious Circle (Secretly Canadian)
  14. War Above Los Angeles by OFF! (Possum) New
  15. Kill For Peace by The Fugs on The Fugs (ESP Disk)