Ep. 96 - "Vociferant"

After a lovely summer weekend, there aren't usually many things that really make me wish for it to be Monday again, until it nears 8 AM and I get to gear up and share some of my favorite finds for the week. Check out some of the coolest hand-selected indie rock, featuring new tracks from Blur, Bent Knee, Enjoy, Fauxes, Yard Act, Strange Ranger, A Giant Dog, and more!


  1. Daydream by Being Dead on When Horses Would Run (Bayonet) New
  2. Peaches by Fauxes (self-released) New Local
  3. Over and Over Again (Lost and Found) by Clap Your Hands Say Yeah on Clap Your Hands Say Yeah (self-released)
  4. Take It As It Comes by Vivian Girls on Share The Joy (Polyvinyl)
  5. Uncertain Memory by Grass Widow on Past Time (kill rockstars) Local
  6. Hard Lesson by Enjoy on Exploited (Vada Vada) New
  7. I Believe by A Giant Dog (Merge) New
  8. Wellington's Wednesdays by The Weakerthans on Fallow (Sub City)
  9. Ghost Dreaming by Quasi on R&B Transmogrification (Up)
  10. 30 Gallon Tank by Spoon on A Series Of Sneaks (Matador)
  11. Burning Paper by Folk Implosion on Dare To Be Surprised (Joyful Noise)
  12. Lawnmower by Bent Knee on Single (Many Hats) New
  13. Lounge Angst by Ulrika Spacek on Compact Trauma (Tough Love) New
  14. Riot On The Ward by Everything Everything (Polydor)
  15. Wide Awake by Strange Ranger on Pure Music (Fire Talk) New
  16. I Only Bought It For The Bottle by The Orielles on Silver Dollar Moment (Heavenly)
  17. One Summer Night by That Dog on Totally Crushed Out! (DGC)
  18. 25! by Bomb The Music Industry on Scrambles (Asian Man/Quote Unquote)
  19. Demon Rock by Letters To Cleo on Wholesale Meats And Fish (Giant Records)
  20. Prom Queen by QWAM on QWAM (self-released)
  21. Canola by No Matter on Bad Chemistry (self-released)
  22. Back To The Tower by Direct Hit! on Brainless God (Red Scare)
  23. Don't Exaggerate by Rubblebucket on Rubblebucket (Grand Jury)
  24. Failing, Flailing by Streetlight Manifesto on Everything Goes Numb (Pentimento)
  25. If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You by Super Furry Animals on Fuzzy Logic (Creation)
  26. Barbaric by Blur on The Ballad Of Darren (Parlophone) New
  27. Ship by Thee Oh Sees on Thee Hounds Of Foggy Nation (Castle Face) Local
  28. Cement Mixer by Clinic on 3 EPs (Domino)
  29. Fever Dreaming by No Age on Everything In Between (Sub Pop)
  30. Creature by Thank You Come Again on Thank You Come Again EP (self-released) Local
  31. For Sale by Dealership on TV Highway to the Stars (Keiki) Local
  32. The Trench Coat Museum by Yard Act (Island) New