Episode 201 - Youth

Babies, we have a big problem. There are hundreds of 2020 election deniers running for office this year, from local to national stages. Many of them will win. That’s really bad news for democracy. As is all the violent rhetoric charging extremists into action.

But we have a weapon that nullifies all their attempts to destroy democracy. Young people. You have the numbers. If you tun out, democracy wins.

More of this positive note and of course the rock. Coming up.



  1. Frenzy by Iggy Pop (Gold Tooth) New
  2. Makes No Sense at All by Husker Du on Flip Your Wig (SST)
  3. Sex Junkie by Plasmatics on Beyond The Valley of 1984 (MVD Audio)
  4. High School Confidential by Jerry Lee Lewis on The Definitive Collection (Universal)
  5. Rip it Up by Little Richard on The Essential Little Richard (Specialty)
  6. Break the Chain by Neil Young and Crazy Horse (Reprise) New Local
  7. We’re Desperate by X on Wild Gift (Fat Possum)
  8. I Believe in Miracles by The Ramones on Weird Tales of the Ramones (Warner)
  9. I Got a Feeling by The Beatles on Let it Be (Apple)
  10. I Put a Spell on You by Screamin' Jay Hawkins on R&B: From Doo-Wop To Hip-Hop (Capitol)
  11. I’ll Be You by The Replacements on Don’t Tell a Soul (Rhino)
  12. Temptation Eyes by Blake Babies on Innocence And Experience (Mammoth)
  13. Hard Livin’ by The Men (Fuzz Club) New
  14. Endless Summer by Superchunk on Wild Lonliness (Merge)
  15. Cha Cha Twist by The Detroit Cobras on Mink, Rat or Rabbit (Third Man)
  16. My Impression Now by Guided By Voices (GBV)
  17. Uncontrollable Urge by Devo on Are We Not Men (Warner)